Latest updates
Latest updates

All you need to know for your holidays...

Learn more
Nordic & Biathlon Park in Reit im Winkl/ Bayern
© Maximilian Hamberger

Nordic & Biathlon Park

The Nordic & Biathlon Park Reit im Winkl is a play, training and practice area for all cross-country skiers. Both children and adults who want to learn a new sport, as well as experienced athletes who want to practice and perfect certain movements and certain processes, train here.

The Nordic & Biathlon Park in the immediate vicinity of the cross-country stadium also includes the children's trail and the biathlon shooting facility.

An 8-meter-long snow tunnel, a half pipe, a kicker, bumps and children's foam figures offer more fun during cross-country training. The hill in the Nordic & Biathlon Park is particularly important for practicing downhill and braking.


Advantages of the Nordic & Biathlon Park Reit im Winkl

Practicing braking on the official trails is often associated with danger, other cross-country skiers may feel disturbed, while in the Nordic & Biathlon Park learning is more fun.

The floodlights are switched on several times a week in the cross-country stadium and in the Nordic & Biathlon Park Reit im Winkl, so that training is also possible in the evening.

The advantage of the Nordic & Biathlon Park, especially for families with children: it is located in the immediate vicinity of the toboggan hill in the cross-country stadium, the Kaiserblick premium winter hiking trail, the parking spaces at the Festsaal and the local sports shops. They rent out cross-country equipment for adults and children.

contact details

address
Nordic- & Biathlonpark
Am Langlaufstadion
83242 Reit im Winkl

Nordic & Biathlon Park in Reit im Winkl/ Bayern
© Maximilian Hamberger

Nordic & Biathlon Park

Der Nordic & Biathlon Park Reit im Winkl ist ein Spiel-, Trainings- und Übungsgelände für alle Langläuferinnen und Langläufer. Hier trainieren sowohl Kinder und Erwachsene, die eine neue Sportart erlernen möchten, als auch erfahrere Sportlerinnen und Sportler, die bestimmte Bewegungen und bestimmte Abläufe besonders trainieren möchten.

Zum Nordic & Biathlon Park gehören auch die Kinder-Loipe Reit im Winkl sowie die Anlage zum Biathlon-Schießen.

Mehr Spaß beim Langlauf-Training bieten ein 8 Meter langer Schneetunnel, eine Half-Pipe, ein Kicker, Bodenwellen und Kinderfiguren aus Schaumstoff. Besonders wichtig ist der Hügel im Nordic & Biathlon Park zum Üben von Abfahrt und Bremsen.

Vorteile des Nordic & Biathlon Park Reit im Winkl

Auf den offiziellen Loipen ist Bremsenüben oft mit Gefahr verbunden, andere Langläufer können sich gestört fühlen, im Nordic & Biathlon Park ist das Lernen mit mehr Spaß möglich.

Mehrmals pro Woche wird im Langlaufstadion und im Nordic & Biathlon Park Reit im Winkl das Flutlicht eingschaltet, sodass auch Training am Abend möglich ist.

Der Vorteil des Nordic & Biathlon Parks insbesondere für Familien mit Kindern: er befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Rodelhügel im Langlauf-Stadion, zum Premium Winterwanderweg Kaiserblick, zu den Parkplätzen am Festsaal und zu den Sportgeschäften im Ort. Diese verleihen Langlauf-Ausrüstung für Erwachsene und für Kinder.

Kontaktdaten

Adresse
Nordic & Biathlon Park
Am Langlaufstadion
83242 Reit im Winkl